Death Knight Class Overview for WoW Gold Hunters Part 1

Death knights were introduced in Wrath of the Lich King. The criterion for creating a death knight is the existence of a level 55+ character on the player’s account on any realm. Find out more about the lore behind the death knight class for your WoW gold hunter account in the article below.

wow gold dk 1

The Death Knight Class for WoW Gold Hunters

The death knight is a name shared by several organizations of powerful necromancers. These orders share a few things in common, such as riding horses with horned skulls and many of the same abilities. They boast powerful melee abilities, as well as plate armor which they can purchase when players buy WoW gold. Death knights optimize their strength through dark magic. Calling upon a rune system of magic, the death knight may summon unholy, blood, and frost spells. Playable death knights, however, are strictly to the Scourge. Players of the Pandaren race cannot choose this class as well.

Death Knight Class: Immortal Soldiers for WoW Gold Hunters

The original death knights, created for Orgrim Doomhammer by Guldan, are powerful soldiers of the Horde. The souls of the slain warlocks of the Shadow Council were placed into the corpses of fallen Stormwind knights, the first of whom was Teron Gorefiend, thus reanimating them into what came to be known as death knights. Unlike modern death knights of the Scourge, these ghoul-like fiends were not battle hardened warriors; they were necromancers who possessed superior intellect and massive magical powers. They often use terror tactics and reanimate the corpses of enemy soldiers who fell in battle to serve them as their undead minions. During the Second War, most of these death knights were vanquished, either killed by the Alliance or transformed into liches by Kil’jaeden.

Death Knight Class: Champions of the Lich King for WoW Gold Hunters

Years later after the destruction of Draenor, the powerful Lich King created a new breed of death knights: malevolent, rune-wielding warriors of the Scourge. The first and greatest of these was the Lich King’s chosen champion, Prince Arthas Menethil. Unlike Gul’dan’s death knights, these death knights possess unholy strength; however, they do not possess free will and their minds are inexorably entwined with and dominated by the Lich King. In the years since Arthas shattered the Frozen Throne and merged with the Lich King, the power of the death knights has only grown. Unlike death knights of the Old Horde, the Scourge’s death knights are not limited to their use of ranged spell casting abilities.

Death Knight Class: The Ebon Blade for WoW Gold Hunters

A new group of death knights, the Death Knights of Acherus, was later created to garrison the necropolis of Acherus: The Ebon Hold. The Knights of Ebon Hold is a faction consisting of the renegade death knights that broke free of the Lich King’s control after the battle of Light’s Hope Chapel. These are, in other words, player-created death knights. Their main base is Acherus: The Ebon Hold, taken from the Scourge after breaking free.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.